Eight bridges connect the San Francisco Bay, so it is an apt name for a gallery platform that brings the Bay Area art world together.

Our mission is to maintain a vibrant gallery scene, despite restrictions on travel, celebrations and other larger gatherings. We want to support our artists by informing and entertaining curators, collectors and critics with potent online exhibitions of their work.

On the first Thursday of every month, we will launch 8 shows of artists relevant to the Bay Area. They may be working in this place, long considered an epicenter of change, or deeply engaged in the conversations the Bay Area holds dear, whether it’s related to technology, the environment, social justice or sexual identity, to name a few. In addition, each month will highlight the crucial work of a Bay Area non-profit arts organization as its beneficiary, with an initial donation led by Phillips.

Founding Committee

Claudia Altman-Siegel, Kelly Huang, Sophia Kinell, Micki Meng, Daphne Palmer, Chris Perez, Sarah Wendell Sherrill, Jessica Silverman, and Elizabeth Sullivan

Ambassador Committee

Sayre Batton & Maja Thomas, Joachim & Nancy Bechtle, Matt Bernstein, Sabrina Buell, Wayee Chu & Ethan Beard, Natasha Boas, Douglas Durkin, Carla Emil, Matt & Jessica Farron, Lauren Ford, Ali Gass, Stanlee Gatti, Brook Hartzell & Tad Freese, Pamela & David Hornik, Katie & Matt Paige, Putter Pence, Becca Prowda & Daniel Lurie, Deborah Rappaport, Komal Shah & Gaurav Garg, Laura Sweeney, The Battery, Robin Wright, Sonya Yu & Zack Lara

Sponsors

Lobus, Phillips, The Space Program

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Fraenkel Gallery – Premiere: Christian Marclay, “No!”, 2019

March 4 @ 10:00 am PST - 11:00 am PST

At the center of our Christian Marclay exhibition, on view at Fraenkel Gallery until March 25th, is the artist’s latest graphic score, No!. Comprised of fifteen collages made from comic book cutouts, the suite forms a score to be interpreted by a solo voice. We are pleased to present a virtual performance of No!, starring vocalist Elaine Mitchener. The performance will premiere in our Online Viewing Room on Thursday, March 4th at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT.

View the virtual performance here.

Details

Date:
March 4
Time:
10:00 am PST - 11:00 am PST
View Event Website

Organizer

Fraenkel Gallery
Email:
cortizmonasterio@fraenkelgallery.com
View Organizer Website

Venue

https://fraenkelgallerysf.viewingrooms.com/viewing-room/20-christian-marclay/